Eswatini (fmr. “Swaziland”)

Eswatini, formerly known as Swaziland, is a landlocked country located in Southern Africa. It is bordered to the north, west, and south by South Africa and to the east by Mozambique. Eswatini has a varied geography from mountains along the Mozambique border to savannas and rainforests. The government system is a monarchy; the chief of state is the king, and the head of government is the prime minister. Eswatini has a traditional economy in which a majority of the population engages in subsistence agriculture. Eswatini is a member of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) and the Southern African Development Community (SADC).