Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea is a tropical country in Middle Africa. It is one of the smallest countries in Africa and is bordered by Cameroon, Gabon, the Gulf of Guinea, and Sao Tome and Principe in the Gulf. The government system is a republic; the chief of state is the president, and the head of government is the prime minister. Equatorial Guinea has a traditional economic system in which the allocation of available resources is made on the basis of primitive methods, and many citizens engage in subsistence agriculture. Equatorial Guinea is a member of the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS).