Angola is a country in Southern Africa bordering the South Atlantic Ocean. Neighboring countries include the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Namibia, and Zambia. The governmental system is a republic with a multiparty presidential regime; the chief of state and the head of government is the president. Angola has a controlled economic system in which the central government directs the economy regarding the production and distribution of goods. Angola is a member of the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) and the Southern African Development Community (SADC).